×

 

Like most websites, our site uses cookies to provide you with the best possible experience.
You can find out more about how we use cookies here.

How to Top-up and Book Your Class

Quick Start Guide

1. First of All - Login to Your Account

Log in to your Account on the Edinburgh Iyengar Yoga Centre Website. You login by using the "Little Person" icon in the top right hand corner of the web page.

This will take you to "My Dashboard" where you will see all the information about your account and profile.

  • Student Status - Your Details
  • My Classes - All your Class Bookings and Cancellations
  • My Top-ups - Your Credits and Payments

You must have Credit in Your Account to Book classes

2. How do I Top-up my Account?

Open the "My Top-ups" Section by using the "View All" Link.

Click the

"Top-up Now"

Button

(You can also top-up when booking a class if you have insufficient credit.)

Click one of the suggested amount buttons or enter a specific amount in "Other Amount". For example just the amount to cover the class or classes you want to book.

Once an amount has been selected or entered you will be taken to a Checkout page to confirm the top-up order and then to pay using your credit or debit card. You will receive email confirmation of the top-up.

When topping-up your account make sure you click on the circle to accept the Terms and Conditions.  The Place Order button will not work until you accept the Ts&Cs!

Also : Note that no card details are retained by the EIYC website.

3. How do I Book Classes?

Return to the Timetable (easy if you select "Book Here" in the menu at the top of the page).

Select the class you want to book from the appropriate timetable/calendar.

Only some classes have "Block Booking" available. Otherwise, in the "Single Booking" section, select all the dates you wish to book.

You can see all available dates by opening "Other dates".

Use the "Book Single" button then "Confirm Booking".

Your Top-Up account will be debited with the cost of your classes, a thank you for booking message will be displayed on the screen and you will receive email confirmation.

4. How do I Cancel a Class

You can cancel a class up to 1 hour before the class starts. Your Top-Up account will be credited with the class cost. 

To cancel go to My Dashboard, choose the "My Classes" section using "View all" to see upcoming classes you have booked. 

In the Actions column for any class, click on the down arrow, ˅ , to open up occurrence details and click on 'X' Cancel. 

Confirm the cancellation by clicking Yes or click No to keep your place in the class.

If you missed a class and did not cancel it at least 1 hour before it’s start time then no credit will be made to your Top-up account.